<a href='/free-kundli'>Free Kundli</a> > Yog

Yogas in Kundli Explained: All you need to know

According to the philosophy in Hinduism, there are nine celestial bodies, and the alignment of these celestial bodies influences characteristic features of a person. These celestial bodies are also referred to as Grahas. They are:

*Rahu and

These planets in their due course occupy certain houses and act as Lords. These positions, also known as planetary alignments, have the potential to influence a person exponentially in a positive and negative way.

When the planetary alignment is in a manner where is not influenced by Rahu, Ketu or Mars, then it is called as a Yoga and when the planetary alignment is such with Rahu is placed in the 5th house or when the other planets are placed in between Rahu and Ketu, then these alignments are called Dosh or Doshas.

Yogas are considered auspicious as they influence the native with positive traits that affects a person’s willingness to acquire knowledge, his/her ability to be compassionate and Kind, ability to acquire wealth, ability to maintain strong interpersonal relationships and more.On the other hand, Doshas are considered inauspicious as they are known to hinder the person’s ability to work hard, succeed, maintain a stable marital life, conceive kids, and stride in the path of happiness.

Fill the form below to get In-depth Horoscope
Basic Details
Payment Options
Enter date of birth
Time of birth
By choosing to continue, you agree to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

The most prominent Yogas are:

Hamsa Yoga

When Jupiter is placed in the 1st, 4th, 7th, or the 10th house, then Hamsa Yoga is formed. For Hamsa Yoga to have a maximum beneficial effect, Jupiter should be between 5 and 25 degrees and should not be in conjunction with Mars, Rahu, Ketu, and Saturn.

Natives with Hamsa Yoga are gifted with good looks, aspects of prosperity, liberal mindset, extensive access to knowledge, good marital life, and ability to maintain healthy relationships at work, within the family, and with friends.

Hamsa Yoga is strong for people born with the sun sign Libra, Pisces, and Sagittarius.

Looking for your free Online kundli? Click here.

Malavya Yoga

When the planet sits in the 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th house of a native, then Malavya Yoga is said to ascend in their planetary alignment. The sun signs most influenced by this Yoga are Libra, Pisces, and Taurus. Malavya Yoga influences characteristics like sex appeal, beauty, and trade. People who are benefited by this Yoga are said to have a loving and beautiful spouse, a striking sex life, they are known to make immense progress in trade, and are gifted with good looks and have the ability to make connections easily. Malavya Yoga is also a rare occurrence and hence is not commonly seen in horoscopes of all people.

Bhadra Yoga

Bhadra Yoga is considered very auspicious and is often regarded with humour, intelligence, compassion, wit, youthfulness, and kindness. When Mercury sits in the 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th house, Bhadra Yoga is said to ascend for the Native. The maximum impact of Bhadra Yoga is seen in Gemini and Virgo. People with Bhadra Yoga in their planetary alignment are said to be gifted writers, reporters, orators, or excel in doing creative jobs. People with this alignment are also said to be more youthful than others and are known to retain the looks of their early years for a long time.

Sasa Yoga

Sasa Yoga is one of the Yogas in the list of Pancha Mahapurush Yogas. These five Yogas contribute to the making of a great man. Sasa Yoga occurs when Saturn is in the 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th house. Sasa Yoga shows its impact on Aries, Taurus, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn, and Aquarius. However, the most significant impact is on Libra, Aquarius, and Capricorn.A person with Sasa Yoga in their planetary alignment will have the skills, empathy, and ability to be a great leader and a motivator, he/she will flourish in trade and commerce and will hold large volumes of real estate properties. The Native will flourish in offices of legislature, law, politics, and bureaucracy.

Nipuna Yoga

Nipuna Yoga also known as Budhaditya Yoga occurs when both the Sun and Mercury are in the same house and when none of their malefic planets or their benefic planets are in conjunction or is in the neighbouring houses. This Yoga is considered very auspicious as the person whos’ planetary alignment presents this formation is gifted with the ability of knowledge, wit, ability to progress in their career, build strong and lasting personal relationships, be social and popular, is very creative and is a person who is praiseworthy in large congregations.This is one Yoga whose' effects are seen regardless of the sun sign the natives are in. However, Nipuna Yoga is complex and unless all the preset conditions are not fulfilled, this Yoga does not present itself in one’s horoscope.

Ruchaka Yoga

Ruchaka Yoga is one of the five Yogas that is the list of Pancha Mahapurusha Yogas. The Ruchaka Yoga is considered very auspicious and has a maximum positive influence on Aries, Scorpio, and Capricorn. The Ruchaka Yoga occurs when Mars sits in the 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th house of a native. This position is also commonly referred to as ‘Kendra from Ascend’. The positive effect of this Yoga is that it heightens a person’s ability to build reflexes, courage, and showcases enhanced bravery. This Yoga is present in the horoscope of Athletes, firefighters, bodybuilders, soldiers, and officers in the Army, Navy, Airforce, and police services.

There are over 50 Yogas that are present in the horoscopes of people around the world. While these are the most significant and prevalent ones, it is important to understand how your horoscope looks like to plan your life well.

To find out your detailed horoscope and the yogas that rule your Rashi, simply order your in-depth horoscope from Clickastro.

Today's offer
Gift box