Detailed Horoscope compatibility for marriage

The horoscope of an individual is the astrological chart representing the planetary positions and astrological aspects at the time of their birth. Marriage matching is the Vedic astrology way of checking compatibility between two individuals by checking the birth chart of the prospective bride & groom are compared and analyzed. This analyses the individuals’ personality, their likes, dislikes and attitude towards life. Horoscope matching for marriage is important as it studies all the factors influencing married life and tells you whether an alliance is favourable or not. Here, by filling in the above fields, you can have an accurate marriage compatibility report.

Contains

4

4 Report styles

8

8 Languages
(premium report)

6

6+ Pages

What we ask:

Horoscopes of you and your partner

What you get:

Comprehensive matching of the different character traits of
the individuals including likes, dislikes, personality and outlook.

Trusted By

Over 50,000 professional astrologers

Based on

Over 3,00,000+ hours of research on 90+ Vedic scripts

Is international

Users from more than 150 countries use our services

Used by

More than 110 million users, over 38 years

What's in the compatibility report

DAILY PREDICTION

Sign
left-arrow

Aries

(21 Mar - 20 Apr)

You have had a tough time emotionally and it may take some time before the wounds on your heart heals completely. But you will receive compassion and ...

Taurus

(21 Apr - 21 May)

Weigh you words before you speak. Today you might antagonize someone in your family by saying what you think is right. Your stubbornness will upset th...

Gemini

(22 May - 21 Jun)

You have the compassion and empathy that makes people bare all to you. Today you will be able to help an introvert person to talk about the issue s/he...

Cancer

(22 Jun - 22 Jul)

You have had a tough time emotionally and it may take some time before the wounds on your heart heals completely. But you will receive compassion and ...

Leo

(23 Jul - 23 Aug)

You will today find it within you to forgive someone close to you for their mistake. This will only endear you to them.Someone unanticipated may come ...

Virgo

(24 Aug - 22 Sep)

Fathers need to spend more time with their family and kids. They are missing the love and care that only a father can provide them.You appreciate peop...

Libra

(23 Sep - 23 Oct)

You will find it very difficult today to be kind to or forgive someone who has done you any harm. It requires a higher consciousness to be able to do ...

Scorpio

(24 Oct - 22 Nov)

You will be in a positive energy frame today. It makes you optimistic and gives you the faith in your resources and their support. You will also have ...

Sagittarius

(23 Nov - 21 Dec)

Married couples will find themselves depending on each other more and more. They would look for support from each other both emotionally and physicall...

Capricorn

(22 Dec - 20 Jan)

You will find it very difficult today to be kind to or forgive someone who has done you any harm. It requires a higher consciousness to be able to do ...

Aquarius

(21 Jan - 18 Feb)

Nothing will bring you out of the dull, melancholic state you have enveloped yourself in today. Music or anything else that's beautiful would catch yo...

Pisces

(19 Feb - 20 Mar)

You will be active and intensely alive today. You will also be generous and at your witty best.Women will be charming and popular today at parties or ...

right-arrow

Video Reviews

left-arrow
Clickastro Hindi Review on Indepth Horoscope Report - Sushma
Clickastro Hindi Review on Full Horoscope Report - Shagufta
Clickastro Review on Detailed Horoscope Report - Shivani
Clickastro Full Horoscope Review in Hindi by Swati
Clickastro In Depth Horoscope Report Customer Review by Rajat
Clickastro Telugu Horoscope Report Review by Sindhu
Clickastro Horoscope Report Review by Aparna
right-arrow
Get Your Marriage Matching

Why is Clickastro marriage horoscope the most trusted horoscope report?

Clickastro pioneered the concept of online astrology. In its 38 years of existence, Clickastro has touched the lives of over 110 million people around the world and made a positive impact on their lives.

The horoscopes prepared by Clickastro come as a result of over 300,000 hours of research held on over 90 Vedic texts and come with predictions that are accurate and wholesome.

Astrology is a precise science. Decades of experience and hard work have helped Clickastro hone the art of meeting customer requirements while bound to the tenets of Vedic astrology

The horoscope compatibility report comes as a result of countless hours of research done by top minds in the field of astrology for the last 38+ years. Your life is laid out in precise detail in over 6 pages of graceful astrology compiled with you in mind. Clickastro is the torchbearer of ancient science that has helped humankind withstand onslaughts of chaos and obstacles.

Features of free marriage compatibility

Your Vedic horoscope summary

(Please provide your accurate birth details below)

Porutham

?

The Porutham horoscope matching system considers 10 different aspects of a good married life. It is otherwise known as Nakshatra Porutham

Doshas

?

Doshas are bad planetary effects found in horoscope compatibility that can doom a marriage

Papas

?

Papa Samaya comparison refers to the comparison of doshas in the horoscope. Certain doshas are neutralized by those in the other horoscope

Dasa Sandhi

?

Running dasas of the prospective couples are checked. Trouble may arise in married life if the running dasa is to change within a year.

Get Free Marriage Compatibility

Features of full and detailed marriage compatibility report

Includes Detailed Porutham on:

Rasi

Rasyadhipathi

Vasya

Mahendra

Gana

Yoni

Dina

Stree Deergha

Includes detailed doshas:

Vedha Dosha refers to obstacles the bride and groom may face in life as a married couple

The placement of Mars in certain positions can result in life-long dosha for an individual.

Includes Dasasandhi analysis:

Running dasas of the prospective bride and groom and other aspects of the dasa are checked.

Includes papa points:

Certain doshas are neutralized by those in the other horoscope. This boosts the quality of life.

This well researched Vedic horoscope report is:

Availability in PDF format

100% Authentic

6+ Pages

Vedic astrology

Secured

Get Free Marriage Compatibility

Get Free Marriage Predictions

Fill in the birth details shown below and get yourself a free preview of the detailed horoscope matching report

Enter Boy's Birth Details

Enter Girl's Birth Details

How shall we contact you?

Leave your email address and phone number so that we can send you the report and also get your feedback regarding your Clickastro experience

User reviews
Average rating: 4.7 ★
1859 reviews
keshav
★★★★
20-03-2023
Marriage compatibility reports have to be accurate and authentic since lives depend on it. The only company I trust to deliver trustworthy marriage compatibility reports is Clickastro. I believe them because of their long years of service and exceptional customer service section. They are the sole reason for the trust I place on online astrology.
seema
★★★★★
03-11-2022
Clickastro is the best partner one can have while running an astrology business. They are efficient, punctual and thoroughly professional. The kundali matching (hindi) reports deserves special mention. Hindi reports are the most in demand. So, it is imperative that the reports are made available in a short time without delay and free of errors. Clickastro does that and so Clickastro is my favourite astrology website.
meena
★★★★
03-11-2022
Marriage compatibility is a vast and deep subject. Only few astrology companies approach it with the due respect. Clickastro is the foremost among them. While their comprehensive reports based on authentic astrology texts are a treat in themselves, on a personal level, I like how they have updated this ancient subject to suit the standards of the modern society. In my humble suggestion, everybody should learn from Clickastro.
nimisha
★★★★
03-11-2022
For best Kundali matching reports, you go to Clickastro. Their long tenure in the field of online astrology is qualification enough to be adjudged the best astrology website in India. Hindi kundali matching reports are available which, I dare say, is better than those you would find in the Hindi belt of the country. Clickastro has the best staff and the best software to ensure the best astrology reports one could get from the virtual world. They are the best.
vijay
★★★★★
26-10-2022
I am a traditionalist. I like to check marriage compatibility before proposing an alliance. For this, Clickastro is my preferred company. I like them for their reports which are precise and simple and also for their work ethics. No other online company deserves my trust more than Clickastro. I bring up their merits with my clients whenever I can. It pleases me to think that I too may have played a small part in their growth.
jayapal
★★★★
26-10-2022
Hindi kundali matching reports are much in demand. Clickastro delivers reports quickly and they are accurate, detailed and complete in themselves. They make good deals and their customer service section is very professionally managed. Their open mindness to accept the changing views with changing times is admirable. It is thanks to them and others like them that astrology is thriving today.
devan
★★★★★
26-10-2022
Clickastro marriage compatibility reports carry great details about all aspects of married life. Availing the report is as good as seeking consultation with an expert astrologer. I made the right choice by getting marriage compatibility report from Clickastro. I look forward to doing more business with them.
rajish
★★★★★
19-10-2022
Good quality reports are Clickastro's biggest selling points. Marriage compatibility is vast and complicated. Clickastro makes it fun to read, but without losing any authenticity. The reports are a wonderful mix of tradition and modernity, just like marriages of today.
keerthy
★★★★★
19-10-2022
Clickastro's marriage compatibility report revealed to me the intricacies involved in deciding a suitable alliance. The report was descriptive and yet simple enough for someone like me to understand. I really wish they could bring the price a little down, but that is a minor complaint. I loved the report.
jay
★★★★★
06-10-2022
For getting my marriage compatibility checked, I opted for Clickastro upon recommendation from a friend. The report was decent and the price was reasonable. All the staff whom I had to interact with were professional in their approach. It really changed my opinion about online companies. I give five stars.
viji
★★★★
31-08-2022
Matching Kundalis constitute the bulk of my business. To match the demand, I needed a reliable outlet that could give accurate Kundali matching reports in Hindi language, quickly and within a reasonable price. Clickastro fits the requirements to a tee. The professional approach to every purchase made and their timely delivery has helped my business to grow and prosper. Clickastro symbolises professionalism and efficiency in the field of online astrology. Wish more were like them!
nanda
★★★★★
12-08-2022
Nice report! Well written and well analyzed. I actually had little hope of getting a good report from online websites. But Clickastro is a brand you can trust. I received the report without delay and the customer service lady guided me all through the deal. She ensured I received the report and was happy with what I got. For such professionalism alone, I give Clickastro all the stars.
shankar
★★★★★
12-08-2022
Clickastro's marriage reports have a charm of their own. I would really like to see the master behind the report. All the details are mentioned in a simple and easy to understand manner. It is a pleasure just going through the compatibility report.
neena
★★★★★
29-07-2022
Clickastro's marriage reports have a charm of their own. I would really like to see the master behind the report. All the details are mentioned in a simple and easy to understand manner. It is a pleasure just going through the compatibility report.
jayan
★★★★★
28-07-2022
Marriage compatibility reports are easy to get online. What is difficult is a trustworthy brand in the field of online astrology. Clickastro is that brand. Their provide good quality reports without any delay. Their approach is polite with genuine care for your needs. When it comes to astrology services they stand head and shoulders above the rest.
nidhi
★★★★★
21-07-2022
I got the Kundali matching report from Clickastro after being recommended by a friend. I was surprised by the professionalism displayed by the company staff. They made me a good offer and I received the report almost immediately. After going through the well-compiled report, I have made the decision to make Clickastro my no.1 choice in astrology requirements.
nithin
★★★★★
13-07-2022
Marriage compatibility reports are easy to get online. What is difficult is a trustworthy brand in the field of online astrology. Clickastro is that brand. Their provide good quality reports without any delay. Their approach is polite with genuine care for your needs. When it comes to astrology services they stand head and shoulders above the rest.
vineeth
★★★★
07-07-2022
There are some problems with the content. Seems like something went missing during translation. The service lady was nice. She helped a lot. But still, for the price tag and for a brand like Clickastro, I was really expecting more.
jyothi
★★★★★
07-07-2022
Clickastro is my first choice among astrology companies. Their reports, especially the marriage compatibility reports are wonderful. Their customer service section is the best. They are friendly, polite and helpful. As always, I got a good offer this time also. Lots of love to Clickastro!
sudheesh
★★★★★
07-07-2022
Clickastro is a good brand in the field of astrology. I bought the report after a friend recommended Clickastro. Pretty good. They should do more to market themselves though. I also suggest better offers for the horoscopes. The reports are clean and elaborate.
sneha
★★★★★
29-06-2022
There was a delay in getting the report. But otherwise, it was a fun experience. All the employees behaved nicely. Clickastro is a trustworthy brand in the field of astrology services. The experience I received was worthy of such a brand
krishna
★★★★★
16-06-2022
I didnt know checking compatibility for marriage was so easy and quick. Thanks to Clickastro I got a marriage compatibility report of me and my partner. Ours is a love marriage and it truly helped to put away our fears
shradha
★★★★★
15-06-2022
I didnt know checking compatibility for marriage was so easy and quick. Thanks to Clickastro I got a marriage compatibility report of me and my partner. Ours is a love marriage and it truly helped to put away our fears
ram
★★★★
14-06-2022
I didnt know checking compatibility for marriage was so easy and quick. Thanks to Clickastro I got a marriage compatibility report of me and my partner. Ours is a love marriage and it truly helped to put away our fears
bala
★★★★
10-06-2022
Getting a compatibility report is not hard, getting a good compatibility report is. This is where Clickastro brand name comes into play. Clickastro is the most recognisable name in the field of astrology and their marriage compatibility reports are a big part of it
vinay
★★★★
10-06-2022
I am now my family astrology especially for checking marriage compatibility. I have been matching the horoscopes of my cousins and siblings for checking their marriage compatbility thanks to Clickastro online marriage compatibility report.
sudha
★★★★
10-06-2022
I was looking for some online kundli matching websites. I was quite unsure whether the results would be accurate. I found the Clickastro Kundali matching in Hindi according to my preference and it truly gave me accurate matching report
sonu
★★★★★
19-05-2022
Free Kundli matching page is a clear bait. But what makes Clickastro different is that their prices are really good. Going through the free kundli matching page did convince me to try the detailed report. I am happy I did. ?
sekhar
★★★★
19-05-2022
I purchased my Jathakam matching report from Clickastro after checking their free page. I am very happy with the report. It is detailed and accurate. It was money well spent. I plan to buy more of their reports.
shreya
★★★★★
06-05-2022
Trying out Clickastro's Free kundli matching service felt natural. The detail and accuracy was impressive. But I think way too much of it has been covered. It is almost frustrating. If a little more could be offered, it would be good.

Read Free Horoscope Compatibility Reviews

What’s in the report?

Clickastro online marriage horoscope analyses the following:

Rasi Chart

A Rasi Chart shows the birth rashi of a person. It is that rasi in which the Moon is seen at the time of birth. The chart also shows the placements of other planets in other rasis in the chart. An analysis of the rasi chart gives accurate predictions on various aspects of life. There are 12 rasis in the chart. Each rasi covers 30 degrees of the 360-degree Zodiac. It takes the Moon 2.5 days to cover a rasi. For the Sun, it takes a month.

Star Poruthams/Birth Star matching

The matching of the birth star or nakshatra (Star Porutham) is the primary step in horoscope matching. The matching of 10 gunas or qualities is carried out as part of birth star matching and the resulting scores are evaluated. The score obtained as a result of this guna matching predicts the success rate of the marriage. Find out your score by obtaining the horoscope compatibility report.

Kuja Dosha Check

Mars or Kuja has a very important place in horoscope matching. Kuja Dosha is one of the most feared doshas in marriage. The placement of Mars in certain positions can result in life-long dosha for an individual. Though much of it is falsely sensationalised, Kuja Dosha is a vital aspect to be looked into during horoscope matching.

Papa Samaya comparison/Papa Points

Papa Samaya comparison refers to the comparison of doshas in the horoscope. Certain doshas are neutralised by those in the other horoscope. The marriage of such a couple will boost the quality of life individually and together as a couple. The doshas being matched include those of the Sun, Mars, Rahu and Saturn.

Dasa Sandhi Check

Here the running dashas of the prospective bride and groom are checked. Trouble may arise in married life if the running dasa is to change within a year. Other aspects of the dasa also need to be checked before deciding on the marriage. Get your dasa sandhi checked through horoscope matching.

What's not in the horoscope?

Negative astrology

Astrology has been long viewed with fear and apprehension, as something that is behind every bad effect in life. Here at Clickastro, we use astrology to usher in positive effects and make life productive.

Free Horoscope Compatibility

Traditionally, Hindu weddings are arranged after checking the horoscope compatibility. This makes for a comprehensive matching of the different character traits of the individuals looking to get married, including likes, dislikes, personality and outlook. The horoscope compatibility report covers all aspects of married life and is authentic and accurate to the last detail.

Check your marriage compatibility now and know what makes yours the ideal marriage Horoscope matching is the best way to find true love. Get your free compatibility report by entering the birth details of you and your significant other.

The horoscope is a unique feature of Vedic astrology. It is your birth certificate recorded in astrological terms. By looking at the horoscope, one can deduce the planetary positions and other astrological aspects that are unique to an individual. Checking horoscope compatibility is the Vedic astrology way of ensuring that the people who enter the sacred institution of marriage get to live a long, happy, healthy and productive married life. Horoscope matching analyses the likes and dislikes of the individuals, their outlook on life, personality, character etc. Checking horoscope compatibility is the best way to know for sure whether the proposed marriage bodes well for the individuals and society as a whole. Here, you have the option to check your marriage compatibility by just filling in your birth details where it is specified.

Marriage horoscope matching: Get a snapshot of your married life

Though times have changed, the sanctity of marriage as an institution remains firm to this day. Matching of horoscopes is one of the primary principles followed in a traditional Hindu marriage. Checking the horoscope compatibility of the prospective bride and groom ensures their married life remains happy and long-lasting and produces healthy children. The Clickastro horoscope compatibility check is the best way to find out the matching score of the prospective couple easily and in no time. If marriage is in your immediate plan, then a horoscope compatibility check will help you find your ideal life partner. The Clickastro reports are authentic reports based on Vedic astrology and are generated using specialised software which ensures speedy delivery and maximum accuracy.

To get your compatibility report all you need to enter is your birth details - date of birth, time of birth and place of birth. The details you enter will be kept private and will not be used for any other purpose. If you need to consult an astrologer in person, you can go to Findastro and gain consultation with an astrologer of your choice. Numerous offers are available to get you started. Do not overlook the importance of horoscope matching in a healthy marriage. A proper horoscope compatibility check bodes well for you, your family, as well as for society as a whole.

Significance of horoscope compatibility in marriage

Your horoscope may well be the most important document of your life. In it is stored the cosmic data that makes you and the world around you unique and distinct compared to others. By looking into your horoscope, an expert astrologer, or an efficient software like that of Clickastro, can deduce personal details that result in qualities like health, wealth, marriage, career etc. Extrapolation of such details also helps in predicting the future of a person with a reasonable degree of accuracy. The role of the horoscope assumes extra significance during one-time occurrences in life like house construction and marriage.

The checking of horoscope compatibility has ensured the success of marriage as an institution through the ages. In real-life terms, horoscope matching is a comparison done between the nature, character, body, mind, thoughts, perceptions, principles and ideals of two persons. A horoscope matching that yields a good score will help in bringing together persons who are meant to be together. This will enable married life to remain healthy, happy and productive. Horoscope compatibility is the best way to ensure a good and safe married life.

How to interpret a marriage horoscope match?

Out of twelve houses in the horoscope, the 7th house is considered the main house for marriage. The 2nd house with its significance on wealth, family and children is important when considering marriage as is the 4th house which represents family life and happiness. The 5th house with its significance of love and romance and the 8th house with its significance of sexual pleasure are also important houses when it comes to marriage horoscope matching.

The time of marriage is deduced by analysing the positioning of the lords of the first, second, fifth, seventh and ninth houses. The dual transit of Jupiter and Saturn is another major aspect, i.e Saturn and Jupiter both affect the 7th house and its lord. Analysing the sign in the 7th house and its lord helps make predictions about the ideal life partner for the person.

The relationship between the 5th and 7th house reveals the possibility of a love marriage. Likewise, the combination of the seventh house and its lord, the twelfth house, and its lord and the eleventh house with its lord reveals the possibility of arranged marriage. Planets like Jupiter, Venus, Mercury and the Moon have beneficial effects on marriage prospects, while those of the Sun, Mars, Rahu and Ketu have malefic effects.

What is marriage compatibility?

Marriage compatibility is the compatibility between grahas or planets in a horoscope. It is a checking of 8 gunas or qualities that make for a person's worldly existence. They are Varna, Vashya, Tara, Yoni, Graha Maitri, Gana, Rashi and Nadi. A compatibility check determines how well the two people will get along with each other after marriage. It can be seen as a matching between the needs, wants and expectations of two people from marriage. Compatibility is not just checking the similarities between two people, it also checks the dissimilarities between them. For a marriage to last, both the similarities and dissimilarities should be compatible. Going by the horoscope, both benefics and doshas should be compatible if the marriage is to be successful. This is why horoscope matching gets such vital importance in traditional Hindu marriages. A marriage done after a proper horoscope compatibility check is assured to be long-lasting, happy and productive. Getting a horoscope compatibility check is not a difficult task in the present day. One only needs to enter the birth details into Clickastro free horoscope matching and go through the report generated.

Guna Milan and Porutham check

India is a nation of diversity. This gets reflected in horoscope matching as well. Guna Milan and Porutham are the two most followed methods of horoscope matching. Guna Milan horoscope matching is followed predominantly in North India while Porutham is mainly followed in South India. Ok Guna Milan, 8 gunas or qualities are matched against each other. Out of a total score of 36, 18 and above is good for marriage. In Porutham the birth stars of the prospective couple are checked for 10 poruthams or matchings. The greater the number of poruthams, the better the marriage compatibility is. Getting all 10 poruthams during horoscope matching is rare. It is said Lord Rama and Devi Sita had 10/10 in porutham.

Guna Milan in Kundli matching

In Guna Milan, 8 gunas or qualities in the prospective couple are matched against each other. Each Guna carries an additional point than the Gina before. The first guna which is Varna Guna carries 1 point. The last guna, Nadi Guna, carries 8 points. The other gunas share the points in between. This is shown below

KootaMaximum Points
Varna1
Vashya2
Tara3
Yoni4
Graha Maitri5
Gana6
Bhakoot7
Nadi8
Total36

Prediction of marriage prospects through Guna Milan score

Any matching with a score of 18 or more is considered okay for marriage. Anything less is considered incompatible. Any score between 18 - 24 is considered satisfactory, between 24 - 32 is considered good and any score between 32 - 36 is considered excellent.

Gun Milan ScorePossibility for Marriage
>18Not recommended for marriage
18-24Average match – Marriage recommended
24-32Very good for a successful marriage
32-36Exceptional match – Highly recommended

Know more about Guna Milan by clicking here

Porutham/Porondam matching

The Porutham horoscope matching system considers 10 different aspects for a good married life. It is otherwise known as Nakshatra Porutham. The ten Porutham aspects for matching are as follows:

1. Rasi Porutham

Rasi denotes the Zodiac signs. If the signs are compatible then a long-lasting and successful married life is assured. Rasi porutham is to be taken very seriously. Without it, a marriage is in serious jeopardy.

2. Rasyadhipathi Porutham

This part signifies the compatibility between the ruling lords of the signs in the horoscope. The marriage can go ahead as long as the lords are not enemies of each other.

3. Vasya Porutham

Harmony in Vasya Porutham means harmony in marriage. Vasya can be varyingly inferred as romantic, aware, seductive and knowing among others. Vasya Porutham is the ability to influence or dominate the other person.

4. Mahendra Porutham

Mahendra Porutham denotes the progeny. If the couple has Mahendra Porutham, they will be blessed with children and longevity in the relationship.

5. Gana Porutham

The three Ganas are Rakshasa Gana, Deva Gana and Manusha Gana. It analyses the physical compatibility between the couple.

6. Yoni Porutham

Yoni Porutham is about the sexual compatibility between wife and husband. It is checking the compatibility between the animals represented by the nakshatra in the horoscopes.

7. Dina Porutham

Dina Porutham signifies prosperity, joy and health of the family. If the stars of the boy and girl share the same features, then the couple would enjoy a blissful and healthy life.

8. Stree Deergha Porutham

This Porutham indicates the ability to gather material wealth and ensure overall prosperity in married life. The stars coming between that of the boy and the girl are counted. If it is 15 or more, then it is agreeable.

9. Rajji Porutham/ Rajju Dosha

Rajju is of five types - Sirasu Rajju (the head portion), Kanda Rajju (neck), Udhara Rajju (middle), Ooru Rajju (thigh) and Paada Rajju (feet). It is the compatibility between the group to which the nakshatra belongs.

10. Vethai Porutham/ Vedha Dosha

This Porutham refers to obstacles the bride and groom may face in life as a married couple. If the Vedha Porutham does not match, the marriage will end in divorce.

Learn more about astrological factors for perfect marriage by clicking here.

Porutham/Porondam matching

The Porutham horoscope matching system considers 10 different aspects for a good married life. It is otherwise known as Nakshatra Porutham. The ten Porutham aspects for matching are as follows:

1. Rasi Porutham

Rasi denotes the Zodiac signs. If the signs are compatible then a long-lasting and successful married life is assured. Rasi porutham is to be taken very seriously. Without it, a marriage is in serious jeopardy.

2. Rasyadhipathi Porutham

This part signifies the compatibility between the ruling lords of the signs in the horoscope. The marriage can go ahead as long as the lords are not enemies of each other.

3. Vasya Porutham

Harmony in Vasya Porutham means harmony in marriage. Vasya can be varyingly inferred as romantic, aware, seductive and knowing among others. Vasya Porutham is the ability to influence or dominate the other person.

4. Mahendra Porutham

Mahendra Porutham denotes the progeny. If the couple has Mahendra Porutham, they will be blessed with children and longevity in the relationship.

5. Gana Porutham

The three Ganas are Rakshasa Gana, Deva Gana and Manusha Gana. It analyses the physical compatibility between the couple.

6. Yoni Porutham

Yoni Porutham is about the sexual compatibility between wife and husband. It is checking the compatibility between the animals represented by the nakshatra in the horoscopes.

7. Dina Porutham

Dina Porutham signifies prosperity, joy and health of the family. If the stars of the boy and girl share the same features, then the couple would enjoy a blissful and healthy life.

8. Stree Deergha Porutham

This Porutham indicates the ability to gather material wealth and ensure overall prosperity in married life. The stars coming between that of the boy and the girl are counted. If it is 15 or more, then it is agreeable.

9. Rajji Porutham/ Rajju Dosha

Rajju is of five types - Sirasu Rajju (the head portion), Kanda Rajju (neck), Udhara Rajju (middle), Ooru Rajju (thigh) and Paada Rajju (feet). It is the compatibility between the group to which the nakshatra belongs.

10. Vethai Porutham/ Vedha Dosha

This Porutham refers to obstacles the bride and groom may face in life as a married couple. If the Vedha Porutham does not match, the marriage will end in divorce.

Learn more about astrological factors for perfect marriage by clicking here.

Love Compatibility Calculator

Compatibility calculators are now available online for free. They function using specialized software which allows for detailed and precise calculations while doing away with chances of human error and/or bias creeping in. To generate the compatibility report all you have to give are the birth details of you and your other half. There are different styles of reports available for you to choose from.

Check your Sun Sign here


Your Gender
Your Zodiac Sign
------- OR -------

Date and Month of Your Birth
  
Your Partner's Zodiac Sign
------- OR -------

Date and Month of Partner's Birth
  

All Sun Sign Compatibility


Compatibility of a Sun sign with other Sun signs

There are 12 Zodiac signs. Each Zodiac sign belongs to one of the four elements - fire, earth, water and air. Each of them is different when it comes to characteristics like strengths, weaknesses, connections etc. The personality and emotional build-up of a person depend on the zodiac signs in which the planets are present in the horoscope. The zodiac compatibility analyses the compatibility between these characteristics so that married life remains peaceful and productive.

Explore astrology

Astrology is an ancient science that studies the effect of cosmic bodies on life on earth. It is also called Jyotisha, meaning the study of light. The Sun and the Moon are the most important planets in astrology. The Sun represents father and authority while the Moon represents emotions and motherhood. From the earliest times in Hindu tradition, relying on Jyotisha to know the best times for auspicious ceremonies like marriage has been a common practice.

Sun sign

In Western astrology, the Sun sign is the sign in which the Sun is positioned at the time of birth of an individual. Western astrology is centred around solar equinoxes.

Moon sign

The Moon sign is of vital importance in Vedic astrology. The sign in which the Moon is positioned at the time of birth is the birth sign of the individual. Analysis of the Moon sign tells a lot about the characteristics of the person. Vedic astrology is centred around Nakshatras which are solar constellations.

Planets

There are nine planets in Vedic astrology. Seven of them have a physical existence, two are shadow planets. The physical planets are the Sun, The Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn, followed by the shadow planets Rahu and Ketu. Each planet affects a certain area of your physical existence on earth. The positioning of the planets in the horoscope results in different yogas which makes life unique.

Ascendant

The Ascendant is otherwise called the Lagna. It is the sign that is rising in the East at the time of birth of the person. In some charts used in Vedic astrology, the Lagna is given the status of a planet. The Lagna helps to ascertain the basic features of a person like appearance, attitude, behaviour etc.

12 houses

There are 12 houses like the signs. Usually, the sign in which the Moon is at the time of birth is considered the first house. Like signs, each house denotes a specific area of life on earth. The first house denotes the sense of self, while the 12th house denotes the sense of detachment. The other houses take up specific areas in between.

Nakshatra

The concept of Nakshatra is unique to Vedic astrology. There are 27 nakshatras of star constellations in Vedic astrology. The birth star depends on the longitude of the Moon at the time of birth. Birth under a certain nakshatra instils in the person certain qualities that are comparable to that nakshatra. It bestows the person with a character that is distinct and unique compared to others.

Frequently asked questions on horoscope compatibility matching

Why is your horoscope important while considering marriage?

A horoscope is the most detailed report you can have about your life. To ensure a successful marriage, the individuals who tie the knot to enter holy matrimony have to be compatible with each other. Some of the factors are finally straightforward like education, appearance, professional income etc. Others are more tricky to figure out like thoughts, ideals, temperament etc. Horoscope matching is the only way to ensure compatibility in all aspects of life in marriage.

Elaborate on the concept of Guna Milan in a Hindu marriage?

In Guna Milan, the various gunas or qualities of the prospective bride and groom are matched against each other. There are a total of 8 gunas. They are - Varna (1 point), Vashya (2), Tara (3), Yoni (4), Graha Maitri (5), Gana (6), Bhakoot (7) and Nadi (8). The matching is checked against a total of 36 points. Anything above 18 is considered good for marriage.

What different ways do we use to check your marriage compatibility with your allied partner?

Marriage compatibility is checked based on name, date of birth, guna milan, life events, marriage time and love and tradition in the family.

What information do we require to determine your horoscope compatibility for marriage?

Birth details - that is date of birth, time of birth and place of birth - of you and your other half are all we seek to determine your horoscope compatibility. Once you have decided on which horoscope style you want, you are ready to go!

How are online marriage astrology reports different from traditional reports?

The difference mainly comes in the amount of time needed for preparing the report, its accuracy and the absence of errors. Online marriage reports are prepared using specialised software that has been programmed after countless hours spent in research by some of the sharpest minds in the field of astrology. As a result, the reports generated are accurate, up-to-date and free of human errors.

Is Kundali matching really that important?

Kundali matching is really that important. It is the most efficient and dependable method for ensuring success in marriage.

What others are reading
left-arrow
Is Kundli Matching Necessary For Love Marriage?
Followers of Vedic culture all over the world believe in getting the horoscopes of the prospective couple matched by an astrologer, before considering a marital alliance. A traditional Kundli matching for marriage relies on birth charts...
Valentine's Day Predictions 2023
Valentine's Day predictions for the year 2023 For the last two years, Valentine's day saw people being stuck in their places with little or no chance to get together. People spending most of their leisure time in their own houses meant...
Which zodiac sign should you marry, based on your sign?
A horoscope is an astrological record of a person's personality, destiny, and character. Studying two people's interpersonal compatibility involves conducting a thorough horoscope analysis. Therefore, a horoscope compatibility check can...
Love or Arranged Marriage – What is in your future?
‘When will I get married?’ This is one of the most searched queries. Marriages are matches made in heaven. The stars and planets play a crucial role in it. In marriage astrology, accurate marriage predictions can be made by checkin...
Auspicious Time for Marriage: What is the right Vivaha muhurtham?
What is the right muhurtham for my marriage? Marriage is the cornerstone of an individual’s life. It is an important aspect of life and holds a vast significance in our culture and beliefs. The marriage of a person is determined by a...
Graha Doshas and Remedies: All You Need to Know
[toc] 7 Extremely Critical Graha Doshas Astrology heavily relies on planetary combinations or Yogas. Astrologers frequently take the power of Yogas into account when analysing significant life events, such as marriage, childbirth, bus...
Karwa Chauth – A Day Seeking Blessings for a Long-Lasting Married Life
Karwa Chauth –Blessings for an eternal married life A country filled with amazing customs, traditions, cultures, and festivals, with each festival having its own vibrancy and significance, India is a land of multitudes. While some fe...
Unique Characteristics of People Born on Friday
Planets, according to astrology, govern people's lives. They are regarded as celestial beings. A planet is designated for each day of the week. Friday is Venus's day. She is revered as the goddess of desire and love. Venus rules over th...
Somvar Vrat : Strengthen Your Moon and Please Lord Shiva
Somvar Vrat is observed to invoke the blessings of Lord Shiva. Somvar means Monday. Monday's are considered auspicious for worshipping Lord Shiva. The vrat is to be observed for 16 consecutive Mondays. So, it is also called Solah Somvar...
Gurubala for Marriage
What is Gurubala? Guru is the Vedic name for the planet Jupiter. In Vedic astrology, Jupiter is considered to be the most benefic among planet lords. The term Guru balam means the positioning of the planet Jupiter in a comfortable hous...
right-arrow

Want your horoscope in another language?

Other premium horoscope reports

Marriage Horoscope

Marriage horoscope gives details about the marriage prospects of the person, including nature of marriage, quality of married life, compatibility with partner etc. The 7th house represents marriage in the chart. Among planets Jupiter represents partnership. The report also contains information about features to look out for in an ideal partner to the person.

Marriage Compatibility Report

Marriage Compatibility Reports check the compatibility between the horoscopes of the individuals to be married. It looks into the physical, mental and emotional compatibility of the couple. The doshas of the bride and the groom have to complement each other, as do the papa points and dasha periods. Checking marriage compatibility ensures a long, happy and productive married life for the couple

Couples Horoscope

The Couples Horoscope is the matching of the horoscope of the couple against one another to see how well they compliment each other. Through a Couples Horoscope, one will know the areas in life to focus for the relationship to remain harmonious and in pleasure. Various aspects involving personal and professional lives are analysed in the report.

In depth Horoscope

The In-depth Horoscope contains all details covering all aspects of life that has been comprehensively compiled in a report format that is over 60 pages long. Details on dasa periods, planetary effects, birth star analysis and bhava predictions among others are contained in the report. Favourable periods for business, marriage, house construction etc. are also given.

Please rotate your device
Landscape mode is not supported. Please go back to portrait mode for the best experience
Today's offer
Gift box