Auspicious Time for Annaprashan (Feeding rice) of the Baby

Feeding Rice/Annaprashan Muhurat 2020

Annaprasana

The ceremony of feeding solid food to a baby for the first time is called Annaprasana Samskara. This is advised to be performed in the 6th, 8th, or 10th months for boys and 5th, 7th, 9th and 11th months for girls, at an auspicious Muhurtha.

Get FREE Panchanga Predictions

Favourable Week Days

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Favourable Stars

All Fixed Stars (Rohini, Uthram, Uthradam, Uthrattathi), all movable stars(Punartham, Chothi, Thiruvonam, Avittam, Chathayam), all friendly stars (Makayiram, Chithra, Anizham, Revathi) and all dynamic stars (Aswati, Pooyam, Atham)

Free Star Predictions

Unfavourable Tithis

Dwitheeya, Thritheeya, Panchami, Sapthami, Dasami, Thrayodasi, Pournami

Unfavourable Nithyayogas

Vishkamba, Athigandha, Soola, Gandha, Vyaghata, Vajra, Vyathipatha, Parikha, Vaidhrithi

Unfavourable Karanas

Vishti

Apart from these, common Panchanga shuddi checks, the general astrological quality based on the horoscope for the moment is also analysed. Also, factors such as Solar and Lunar eclipses, Sankranti and Sandhyakalam are considered.

Feeding Rice/Annaprashan Muhurat 2020

Annaprashan Muhurat In 2020 January
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
2 January 2020 Thursday Pausha S. Saptami Purva Bhadrapada From 07:14 to 12:44
8 January 2020 Wednesday Pausha S. Trayodashi Rohini From 07:15 to 13:56
27 January 2020 Monday Magha S. Tritiya Shatabhisha From 07:12 to 14:37
29 January 2020 Wednesday Magha S. Chaturthi Purva Bhadrapada From 12:13 to 14:29
30 January 2020 Thursday Magha S. Panchami Uttara Bhadrapada From 07:11 to 13:20
Muhurat for Annaprashan – February 2020
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
7 February 2020 Friday Magha S. Trayodashi Punarvasu From 07:06 to 13:53
26 February 2020 Wednesday Phalgun S. Tritiya Uttara Bhadrapada From 06:50 to 14:53
28 February 2020 Friday Phalgun S. Panchami Ashwini From 06:48 to 14:45
5 March 2020 Thursday Phalgun S. Dashami Ardra From 11:26 to 13:19
Annaprashan Muhurat 2020 March
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
26 March 2020 Thursday Chaitra S. Dwitiya Revati From 06:18 to 15:20
Annaprashan Dates In 2020 April
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
3 April 2020 Friday Chaitra S. Dashami Pushya From 06:09 to 13:58
6 April 2020 Monday Chaitra S. Trayodashi Purva Phalguni From 12:16 to 14:36
8 April 2020 Wednesday Chaitra S. Purnima Hasta From 06:03 to 08:05
30 April 2020 Thursday Vaisakha S. Saptami Pushya From 05:41 to 14:39
Annaprashan Muhurat In 2020 May
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
25 May 2020 Monday Jyeshtha S. Tritiya Mrigashira From 05:26 to 05:54
27 May 2020 Wednesday Jyeshtha S. Panchami Punarvasu From 05:25 to 15:49
Muhurat for Annaprashan – June 2020
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
1 June 2020 Monday Jyeshtha S. Dashami Hasta From 05:24 to 13:16
5 June 2020 Friday Jyeshtha S. Purnima Anuradha From 13:56 to 15:14
22 June 2020 Monday Ashadha S. Pratipada Ardra From 13:31 to 16:27
24 June 2020 Wednesday Ashadha S. Tritiya Pushya From 05:25 to 10:14
Annaprashan Dates In 2020 July
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
27 July 2020 Monday Shravan S. Saptami Chitra From 05:40 to 07:10
29 July 2020 Wednesday Shravan S. Dashami Vishakha From 08:33 to 15:34
Muhurat for Annaprashan – August 2020
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
03 August 2020 Monday Shravan S. Purnima Uttara Ashadha From 09:26 to 16:00
21 August 2020 Friday Bhadrapada S. Tritiya Uttara Phalguni From 05:54 to 14:00
27 August 2020 Thursday Bhadrapada S. Navami Jyeshta From 12:37 to 14:26
28 August 2020 Friday Bhadrapada S. Dashami Mool From 05:57 to 08:39
31 August 2020 Monday Bhadrapada S. Trayodashi Shravan From 05:59 to 08:49
Annaprashan Dates In 2020 September
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
2 September 2020 Wednesday Bhadrapada S. Purnima Shatabhisha From 06:00 to 10:52
18 September 2020 Friday Ashwin S. Pratipada Uttara Phalguni From 12:51 to 15:03
Annaprashan Muhurat 2020 October
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
19 October 2020 Monday Ashwin S. Tritiya Anuradha From 06:26 to 06:49
21 October 2020 Wednesday Ashwin S. Panchami Mool From 06:27 to 06:57
23 October 2020 Friday Ashwin S. Saptami Uttara Ashadha From 06:29 to 06:57
26 October 2020 Monday Ashwin S. Dashami Shatabhisha From 06:29 to 09:00
29 October 2020 Thursday Ashwin S. Trayodashi Uttara Bhadrapada From 06:31 to 14:04
2020 November Annaprashan Muhurat  
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
16 November 2020 Monday Karthik S. Pratipada Anuradha From 07:07 to 12:54
19 November 2020 Thursday Karthik S. Panchami Purva Ashadha From 09:38 to 12:42
27 November 2020 Friday Karthik S. Dwadashi Ashwini From 08:28 to 13:38
30 November 2020 Monday Karthik Purnima Rohini From 06:56 to 13:26
Annaprashan Muhurat 2020 December
Date Day Month & Tithi Nakshatra Annaprashan Muhurat Duration
17 December 2020 Thursday Margashirsha S. Tritiya Uttara Ashadha From 07:08 to 13:44
24 December 2020 Thursday Margashirsha S. Dashami Ashwini From 07:11 to 13:17

shivratri