Gemstones are a crucial remedial measure suggested in Vedic astrology. In the olden days, gemstones were worn as part of jewelry by kings and the elites as recommended by astrologers. Nowadays it is worn by all who can afford to buy them. Gemstones are powerful and are mainly worn for healing purposes. By wearing gemstones, people have benefitted in their daily life, business, career, health, etc. But it is essential to wear the right birthstone that is suitable for you. Otherwise, it can have harmful effects on the person. Let us try to understand the significance of the stones.

There are nine planets that we consider in Vedic astrology—Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, and Ketu. A gem signifies each planet—Ruby signifies Sun, Pearl is Moon, Coral is Mars, Emerald is Mercury, Yellow Sapphire is Jupiter, Diamond is Venus, Blue Sapphire is Saturn, Hessonite is Rahu, and Cat eye is Ketu. It is vital to take precautions while wearing gemstones as they are capable of good results as well as harmful ones too. 

Nowadays, good gems are scarce and are challenging to find. A gem that is of good luster and color and transparency along with good size can be called a good gem. Also, the place of mining, too, plays a significant role in its price making the cost of these gems skyrocket. 

indepth horoscope
Which is your lucky gemstone?

It is seen that the Dasa that we are in attracts its gem. So one should be alert and purchase the gem at the right time. Also, transits attract particular gems that are favorable to it for that short period.

Each gemstone is worn differently. Some astrologers might suggest the gem of Dasa that is currently on while some others might suggest lagnesh lord gem. The ancient method was to wear the gem of the ninth house. It is seen that the gems corresponding to houses 1, 5, and 9 are worn. 

When all nine planets are in favorable positions Navratna is worn. 

Gems also help for the fulfillment of particular desires like having a child, getting a job or money, and many more. It is also useful to cure ailments to some extent. It is light and the chemical composition is good for us.

Wearing Rashi Ratna is a common practice nowadays. Ruby is usually worn by Leo ascendant or Leo Rashi. There are also more possibilities where people with Mesha, Mithun, Karka, Vrischik, and Dhanu ascendant can also wear Ruby when Sun is in a favorable position. The gem after the purchase has to be activated by its mantras or by pooja from designated temples which are recommended for the Rashi lord.

Gemstone recommendation based on birth star

It is also suggested that gems corresponding to the ongoing Dasa be worn so that the maximum benefits of the Dasa can be gained. 

Pearl is worn by people of Cancer ascendants and Cancer Rashi. Even people with Meena, Mesha, and Vrischika can also wear Pearl. While Ruby gives leadership qualities and helps overcome fear, Pearl calms the mind and makes us good looking.

Coral can be used by Aries ascendants and people with Karka, Leo, and Vrischik ascendant. Diamond can be used by people of Taurus ascendants and Mithun, Kanya, Libra, Makara, and Kumbha ascendants.

Coral gives courage. Diamond gives luxury. Both coral and diamond improve sex drive. Green emerald can be used by Leo, Mithun, Kanya, Libra, Makara, and Kumbha people. It improves communication skills and helps to acquire knowledge, money, etc.

People who are in the police or military department and working related to electricity can use Coral. Those who are in marketing or are artists with skills to imitate and do mimicry can use emerald. People who are actors or related to media usually use diamonds. Kanya, Libra, Makara, Kumbha, and Taurus ascendant people can use emerald.

Libras are the same as Taurus and Vrischik is the same as Aries. Dhanu people can use yellow sapphire and even Meena, Mesha, Karka, Leo, Vrischik can use Yellow Sapphire. 

Get your FREE 60-page Kundli

Makara and Kumbha ascendant people can use Neelam that is Blue sapphire. Even Taurus, Mithun, Kanya, Libra ascendant people can use Blue Sapphire. Yellow Sapphire is mainly for wisdom, money, luck, etc. It also helps in having children. Neelam is mainly used by industrial people. 

Rahu and Ketu give good results when they are in 3, 6, and 11 positions. It should be a friend of Lagna or Rashi lord. Rahu gives material gain whereas Ketu gives spiritual success. Both can result in quick money when they are favorable. They also result in foreign contact and tours. Taurus, Mithun, Kanya, Libra, Makara, Kumbha people can Hessonite for Rahu and Cat eye gem for Ketu.

Find the impacts of Rahu Ketu transit

Be sure to wear gems only after consulting a good astrologer.


guru bhat astrologer

*Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author.
 The facts and opinions appearing in the article do not reflect the views of ClickAstro and ClickAstro does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

in-depth horoscope