Directional Strengths or Digbala of Planets

Digbala of planets refers to the disha or direction of planets and the additional strength they acquire based on certain dishas in space or house in your birth chart. Digbala of planets is an important aspect of astrology. It indicates the directions or houses in which planets are most potent. Analysing and understanding the digbala of planets helps you realise which positions offer almost double strength to planets, making it a very important field.

The birth planet or ascendant denotes the East direction in any horoscope. JupiterDigbala and MercuryDigbala can be witnessed here because they are exceptionally powerful in these positions. In all horoscopes, the 10th house from the ascendant represents the South direction. Here we can witness Mars Digbala and Sun Digbala becoming very strong and having their directional strength in this area. Similarly, the 7th house in any horoscope represents West, and we see that, in this direction, Saturn becomes powerful and gains directional strength.

Get Your Saturn Transit Predictions

The respective planets in the opposite houses shown above will lose their directional strength when the planets in this house gain digbala. Planetary strength according to time: Moon, Mars and Saturn are powerful during nights while Mercury is always powerful. SunDigbala, Jupiter Digbala and Venus Digbala can be seen during the daytime.

Get to Know About Jupiter Transit

Considering the general strength of planets (from strongest to weakest), we can state that the order of power goes thus – Sun, Moon, Venus, Jupiter, Mercury, Mars & Saturn. Further, the shadow planets Rahu and Ketu give results according to the houses they occupy and their lords. Rahu digbala will, therefore, be consequent to the house it occupies.

Know How Rahu-Ketu transits affects you !

Combustion of Planets – Vedic Astrology

indepth horoscope
One of the important aspects of analysis is the combustion of planets in Vedic astrology. If a planet is within 5 degrees of the Sun, it is considered combustible. If it is within 20 degrees, it is in ordinary combustion. If the planet is within 15 degrees, it is in nominal combustion. Planets in combustion give malefic results, and we should be careful to not alienate them as far as possible.

Planetary Natures

As a detailed and ancient science, astrology has taken a lot of aspects into consideration. One of the important elements here is planetary nature. You need to be aware of the nature of different planets and understand how they can affect you if you wish to be successful in life and safe from malefic aspects.

Sun, Jupiter, and Moon are divine planets with Saatwika characters. Venus and Mercury are Rajasa by nature. Mars, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu are Thamasa or dark and gloomy. The nature of planets also indicates how they will react in certain situations. It is important to know these aspects as they can have a major impact on how you lead your lives or attain success.

36 Limbs of Human body

The human body is extensively ruled by astrology and planets. Suppose you know the exact features and aspects of this science. In that case, you will optimize your body and ensure that it remains healthy and safe over the years. A zodiac sign, or Rasi of 30 degrees, is divided into three Drekkanas (Decante) of 10 degrees each. So in total, there are 36 Drekkanas spread over the 12 Rasis. The limbs and organs of the human body are associated with these Drekkanas, as given in the following table.

Rasi No. First Drekkana Second Drekkana Third Drekkana
1 Head Neck Pelvis
2 Right Eye Right Shoulder Generative Organ
3 Right Ear Right Arm Right Testicle
4 Right Nostril Right Side Right Thigh
5 Right Cheek Right Heart Right Knee
6 Right Jaw Right Chest Right Calf
7 Mouth Navel Legs
8 Left Jaw Left Chest Left Calf
9 Left Cheek Left Heart Left Knee
10 Left Nostril Left Side Left Thigh
11 Left Ear Left Arm Left Testicle
12 Left Eye Left Shoulder Arms

in-depth horoscope